Rep. Grant Announces State Grants for School Libraries

WHEATON, IL – State Representative Amy Grant is proud to announce numerous school libraries within her district have been selected as recipients of a state grant program designed to support the operation of school library services, benefiting approximately 1.2 million students from kindergarten to 12th grade across Illinois. The funding is meant to enhance library offerings, including the acquisition of library books, e-books, audiobooks, periodicals, multilingual materials, and advanced technology.

In Representative Grant’s district, more than 3 school districts will benefit from this state grant: Benjamin School District 25, Community School District 200, and Winfield School District 34.

“These grants are a vital resource in delivering quality educational materials directly to our schools and into the eager hands of our students,” stated Representative Grant. “Promoting enhanced learning experiences is a cornerstone of my commitment to our children, their education, and their families”

Representative Grant has a longstanding commitment to the educational institutions in her district. In November, Rep Grant participated in a legislative roundtable with some of the school districts from her region. During these discussions, Rep. Grant received feedback from school officials about issues impacting students and their families including: chronic absenteeism, after school activities, food insecurity, curriculum standards, social development, mental health, and more.

For more information on policy impacting Illinois school districts, please contact Rep. Grant’s office at 331-218-4182.

State Representative Amy Grant, is currently in her 3rd term as State Representative for House District 47 where she serves on the following committees: Adoption & Child Welfare, Elementary & Secondary Education: Administration, Licensing. & Charter Schools; Foster Care Placement Subcommittee, Housing, Judiciary – Criminal, Juvenile Justice and System Involved Youth Subcommittee; and Mental Health & Addiction Committee. The 47th district is made up of several communities in DuPage County, including Naperville, Warrenville, Glen Ellyn, Wheaton, Lisle, Carol Stream, Bartlett, West Chicago, Winfield, and Wayne.