News

Tuesday, November 23, 2021
Grant Bringing Mobile DMV to Wheaton Dec. 3

Make an appointment to stop by the mobile DMV at the Milton Township Office on Friday, December 3, between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m., when employees from the Secretary of…


Thursday, October 28, 2021
Grant Reacts to Repeal of Parental Notification, Changes to Healthcare Right of Conscience Act

State Representative Amy Grant (R-Wheaton) released the following statement after Illinois Democrats passed legislation to repeal parental notification of abortions and made changes to the Healthcare Right of Conscience Act….


Monday, October 25, 2021
Fraud Prevention

Recently, I hosted a fraud prevention seminar with the Milton Township Seniors and Law Enforcement Together (S.A.L.T.) Council. S.A.L.T. is an organization that brings together volunteers, local citizens, law enforcement,…


Monday, August 2, 2021
Grant, Monino to Host Mobile DMV at Milton Township

Don’t stand in long lines to renew your traditional driver’s license or access basic Secretary of State services; Township Supervisor John Monino and I are bringing the DMV to Milton…


Tuesday, July 6, 2021
Grant to Host Energy Savings Seminar

State Rep. Amy Grant (R-Wheaton), in conjunction with Milton Township Supervisor Jon Monino, will host an energy savings seminar presented by ComEd on Tuesday, July 13.  Representatives from ComEd will…


Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Mobile DMV to return to Grant’s Wheaton Office June 11

Avoid long lines to renew your traditional driver’s license or to obtain select other basic services by making an appointment to stop by a mobile DMV Friday, June 11, at…


Tuesday, May 4, 2021
Rep Grant to host mobile DMV at Wheaton office

Avoid long lines to renew your traditional driver’s license or select other basic services by making an appointment to stop by a mobile DMV Friday, May 14, at my District…


Thursday, April 22, 2021
Grant Co-Sponsored Legislation to Term Limit Legislative Leaders Clears the House

Legislative leaders would be subject to term limits under legislation co-sponsored by State Representative Amy Grant (R-Wheaton) that cleared the House of Representatives on Thursday, April 22, 2021.  “This is…


Wednesday, March 3, 2021
Grant Opposes Tax Hike Attempt

Illinois House Republicans are opposing efforts to again push a graduated income tax on hardworking Illinoisans, introducing House Resolution 135 (HR 135) to affirm their opposition to such a tax…


Monday, February 22, 2021
Rep. Grant Reacts to Signing of HB 3653

WHEATON— Controversial criminal justice legislation was signed into law in Illinois on Monday, February 22. In response to the signing of House Bill 3653, which makes sweeping changes to law enforcement…